Swinton and Pendlebury District Bowling League

Useful Links:
League rules updated for 2020

League admin

Welcome to the web site for the Swinton and Pendlebury Bowling League.

Contact the Secretary Tracey Walker by email (click on link).

Website and fixtures enquiries to Marilyn Moss on 07929 765065.  

Guidance from BCGBA

COVID-19 Opening the greens

Sport England Information


Ist Monthly meeting for 2020

Round up of Results 2019

Round up of Results 2018

Round up of Results 2017

Round up of Results 2016

Guidance from BCGBA

Latest information from BCGBA.  


(Tuesday 28 July 2020)

COVID-19 Opening the greens

This is the advice from BCGBA about reopening the greens.


(Wednesday 13 May 2020)

Sport England Information

BCGBA have given the following information to link to Community Emergency Fund


(Friday 3 April 2020)


The BGCBA have suspended ALL games indefinitely and there will be no league meeting on 29th March 2020.

(Monday 16 March 2020)

Ist Monthly meeting for 2020

The first meeting of this new season is on Sunday 16th February, 2020 at 11a.m. Each team need to send a delegate.

(Saturday 8 February 2020)

Round up of Results 2019

Round up of results 2019.docx

(Thursday 2 January 2020)

Round up of Results 2018

Round up of results 2018.docx

(Wednesday 1 January 2020)

Round up of Results 2017

scan0001.pdf (click to view)

(Tuesday 3 October 2017)

Round up of Results 2016

1st div League Champions -----------Monton

Runners up----------------------------Brackley B

2nd div League Champions-----------SRBL

Runners up----------------------------Roe Green

1st div Average winner---------------Chris Massey

2nd div Average winner---------------Marjorie Dean

10 a side handicap winners-----------Brackley A

Runners up----------------------------Monton

Pairs winners--------------------------Mark Worrall/Chris Massey

Runners up----------------------------John Grace/Curtis Mellor

Alan Proctor Cup winner---------------Bob Berry

Runner up------------------------------David Barlow

5 a side 1st div winners---------------Brackley B

Runners up-----------------------------Monton

5 a side 2nd div winners---------------Pendleton

Runners up-----------------------------SRBL

1st div Bowler if the Year--------------Norman Bagshaw

Runner up------------------------------Chris Massey

2nd div Bowler of the Year-------------Pam Rothwell

Runner up-------------------------------Paul Kilfoyle

1st div Floodlit winner------------------Craig Bishop

Runner up-------------------------------Brian Leigh

2nd div Floodlit winner-----------------Alison Barlow

Runner up-------------------------------Phil Barlow



(Sunday 2 October 2016)