Bolton Municipal Bowling League


League admin

Welcome to the web site of the Bolton Municipal Bowling League.



Chairman. Eddie Goodwin 01204 531060

Secretary and Fixtures Secretary. Barrie Howarth 01204 410165

Treasurer. Denise Goodwin 01204 531060

Website and Registration Administrator. Jim Sheffield 01204 596786.

Team Contacts

  • Bar Lane.  Bert Marsh 07738 415947. Bert Bullough 01204 594436
  • Bar Lane XY.  James Meiring 07876 404522
  • Bradshaw A.  Barbara Wilkinson 01204  363561 07929 711065 Brian Wilkinson Contact details same as Barbara.
  • Bradshw B. Kathleen Hadjinicolau 01204 302400 07769622594
  • Eagley. Jon Cook 01942 817390. Fixtures: Jenny Gee 01204 305310
  • Edgworth A.  Sandie Whittaker 07512 501385, Eileen Hogarth 07765837873
  • Edgworth B. Ian Price 01204 853787 07971 062151. Mike Dickinson 07841 635360
  • Heaton Village. Andrew Minors 01204 842477, 0771 8902168, Andrew Walton 07818444654
  • Hollywood Road.  Norman Jones 01204 847158. Steve Fletcher 01204 451819
  • Kearsley Park. Eddie Haworth 01204 577956 07722954263. Brian Mather 07876525101
  • Lostock.  Pam Jennings 01204 468826. Eileen Hill 01204 691056. 
  • Litle Lever Conservative MP (Formerly Mytham Park). Mandy Winward. 07894641455. Susan Worsley 07768 450580. PLEASE NOTE NOW PLAYING ON LITTLE LEVER CONSERVATIVE CLUB GREEN.
  • Nuffield. Bernard Dobson 01204 593364Peggy Webster 01204 315846
  • Telecom.  Eddie Goodwin 01204 531060. Keith Brooks 01204 522987, 07712 667438. PLEASE NOTE. NOW PLAYING ON MOSS BANK PARK
  • Tonge Park X (formerlyTongorses).  Ray Ankers 07823488907 Graham Hudson 01204 395606
  • Turton.  Michael Cropper 01204 596439 . Eileen Adamson 01204 305239  


2019 Competition Winners.

Division A

Winners. Eagley

Runners Up. Hollywood Road

Division B

Winners. Mytham park

Runners Up. Edgworth B

Leigh Cup

Winners. Eagley

Runners Up. Bradshaw

Mens Merits. Trevor Owen

Ladies Merits. Jenny Gee

2021 Competition Winners.

Division A

Winners: Bar Lane XY

Runners Up: Tongorses

Division B

Winners: Edgworth B

Runners Up: Bar Lane

Mens Merits

Mark Haslam

Ladies Merits

Margaret Whittaker

Leigh Cup

Please note that the rule regarding the number of games that a player has to have played before each round has an ammendment. They now only have to have played 6 games before the semi final/final. The rules are on the front page. PLEASE TAKE NOTE THAT THE RULES STATE PLAYERS MUST HAVE PLAYED 2 GAMES IN TO BE ELIGIBLE FOR THE FIRST ROUND,4 GAMES TO BE ELIGIBLE FOR THE SECOND ROUND.

Date of Next Meeeting

AGM. Wednesday 12th February 2020 held at 7-45pm at Hollywood Road. The room won't be available until 7-30pm at the earliest.

Bullet Points from the AGM Meeting 2019

Three new teams had applied to join the league. Darbishire Park D, Edgworth C and Mytham Park. All voted in favour to accept them. The league will be split into two divisions and the Legih Cup played at the end of the season.

All officers were relected and the honoraria agreed.

Date of next meeting to be advised.


Clubs are reminded that all clubs must have a safety officer appointed before 1st March 2019. The details were sent to each club on the 21st October 2018. (The details are attached to this email). It was mentioned that any club not having a safe guarding officer could be fined £100 and banned from fielding any teams in any league. When each member club has appointed a safety officer details must be sent to Keith Andrews along with there registration number. It should also be sent the league secretary and to Jim Sheffield who will put the details on the website.