Salford Veterans Bowling League

General:
Rules

Chairman : Mr I. Blythe

Secretary : Mrs. M. Moss

Treasurer : Mr T. Flanagan

Fix/Comp,Secretary:  Mr W.J.Heywood

Harry Howarth Competition

5-a-side Competition Round 2

PETER TAYLOR WINNERS

5-a-side RESULTS ROUND 1

LANGWORTHY CUP WINNERS

Peter Taylor Cup

5-a-side Competiton

Langworthy Cup

MERIT TROPHY WINNERS

Merit Trophy

GOLD CUP WINNERS

Harry Howarth Competition

Tuesday 24th and Thursday 26th September at Albert Park. Names to Bill Heywood by 5pm on Friday 30th August, 2019 please.

(Saturday 17 August 2019)

5-a-side Competition Round 2

Friday 23rd August 2019. Matches start at 1pm.

Ordsall B v Winton and Bolton RoadBarrfield play at the Height.

Chandos A v Langworthy and Chandos B v Ordsall A at Albert Park.

(Saturday 17 August 2019)

PETER TAYLOR WINNERS

Congratulations to the winner Brian Johnson (Chandos) and the runner up Harold Clarke (Chandos)

(Friday 09 August 2019)

5-a-side RESULTS ROUND 1

Winton and Langworthy were the winners from the competition today. Round 2 information will be posted when greens have been decided.

(Friday 26 July 2019)

LANGWORTHY CUP WINNERS

After a very close competition, congratulations to Peter Parkinson (Barrfield) winner of the Cup and to Henry Abraham (Height) runner up. The other semi-finalists were Alan Scoresby (Barrfield) and Harold Clarke (Chandos).

(Thursday 11 July 2019)

Peter Taylor Cup

Tuesday 6th and Thursday 8th August 2019 at the Height Bowling Green on King Street. Names to Bill Heywood by Friday 19th July 2019. If there is a large number of entrants there will be a 10:30 and 1:00 p.m. start.

(Saturday 15 June 2019)

5-a-side Competiton

Each team needs to submit the necessary form giving Team Name and players name to Bill Heywood by Friday 12th July, 2019. The greens will be picked following the draw.

(Saturday 15 June 2019)

Langworthy Cup

Tuesday 9th and Thursday 11th July, 2019 at Langworthy. Names to Bill Heywood by Friday 21st June 2019. If there is a high number of entrants there will be start times of 10:30 and 1:00 p.m.

(Saturday 15 June 2019)

MERIT TROPHY WINNERS

Congratulations to the winner B. Johnson (Chandos). runner up S. Daly (Chandos). The other semi-finalists K. Lawson (Chandos) and C. Marsden (Barrfield).

(Thursday 13 June 2019)

Merit Trophy

11th and 13th June 2019 at Ordsall Bowling Club. Names to B. Heywood by 24th May 2019 please.

(Friday 05 April 2019)

GOLD CUP WINNERS

Congratulations to P. Ainley (Height) winner of the Competition. Runner Up P. Largon (Chandos) and the semi-finalists A. Scoresby (Barrfield) and B. Bancroft (Bolton Road).

(Thursday 04 April 2019)