Salford Veterans Bowling League

General:
Rules

Chairman : Mr I. Blythe

Secretary : Mrs. M. Moss 

Treasurer : Mrs. M. Kennedy

Results contacts:

Alan Scoresby (Tuesday) 0161 794 5847 alan.scoresby@btopenworld.com 

Marilyn Moss (Thursday) 07929 765065 marilyn_moss@yahoo.co.uk

 

AGM 1st November 2021

BEST v REST COMPETITION AND PRESENTATION 15TH OCTOBER

Next meeting 4th October 2021

5-a-side Competition

Next meeting 16th August 2021

Next meeting 2nd August 2021

Langworthy Competition winners

Merit Cup Winners

Next meeting 14th May 2021

Restarting bowls in 2021

2021 Season

RESULTS FOR 2019

AGM 1st November 2021

The AGM will be on Monday 1st November at Barrfield at midday. All welcome.

(Sunday 17 October 2021)

BEST v REST COMPETITION AND PRESENTATION 15TH OCTOBER

The Best v Rest competition in on Friday 15th October at Chandos followed by the presentation. Please arrive by 11.30 to start promptly at midday. Each representative from the Rest team should bring a players name to enter and a second players name to be drawn to make the team upto 10 players.

Hot and cold buffet will be provided.

(Tuesday 5 October 2021)

Next meeting 4th October 2021

The next meeting is on Monday 4th October at 12am at Barrfield. Please bring any cups back.

If you have any Notion of Motions to change the Rules of the League can you please them to discuss before we vote at the AGM.

(Tuesday 14 September 2021)

5-a-side Competition

Click on the link below to see the draw. The Semi and final were held on Monday 20th September, the winners are Winton Social.

Vets 5-a-side (4).pdf

(Tuesday 31 August 2021)

Next meeting 16th August 2021

The next meeting is a 12 midday at Barrfield. Please bring your entries for the 5-a-side competition (players names required).

(Saturday 7 August 2021)

Next meeting 2nd August 2021

The next meeting is on Monday 2nd August at 12 midday at Barrfield. 

(Sunday 1 August 2021)

Langworthy Competition winners

The winner of the Competition was Ken Watson (Height) and the runner up was Alan Scoresby (Barrfield). The semi finalists were Bob Helps (Height) and Bob Mason (Langworthy).

Pictures to follow.

(Thursday 8 July 2021)

Merit Cup Winners

The match took place on 6th and 8th June and the winner was Brian Johnson, representing Chandos. Brian also won in 2019.

The runner up was Ken Watson from the Height Vets club. 

The other semi-finalists were Steven Bamping (Moorlands) and Joy Bach (Barrfield)

(Friday 28 May 2021)

Next meeting 14th May 2021

The next meeting will be held at 1pm at CHANDOS, please bring names for the Merit Competition.

(Tuesday 20 April 2021)

Restarting bowls in 2021

The latest information on restarting bowling in 2021 is here https://www.bcgba.org.uk/2021/03/26/bcgba-statement-2/

(Monday 29 March 2021)

2021 Season

We are hoping to start playing in early May. The fixtures are now on the website.

(Thursday 11 March 2021)

RESULTS FOR 2019

WINNERS 2019.pdf

(Saturday 1 February 2020)