Salford, Eccles and District Ladies Amateur Bowling Association

Welcome to the web site for the Salford, Eccles and District Ladies Amateur Bowling Association

League admin

The S.E. & D.L A.B.A. was first formed in 1929 and currently comprises of 9 Ladies teams.

Each team consists of 8 players for each game.

The season starts in April and ends in September and play is on Tuesday afternoons commencing at 1.00pm.

Competitions are played on Mondays.

League Officers

Lady President:  Joan Clay     Chairlady:  Elaine Hampson

Hon. Secretary:  Doreen Murray    Hon.Treasurer:  Jocelyn Frier

2023 Delegates Meetings commencing at 2.00 pm.   Venue: Winton Park

16th February 2023

6th April 2023

8th June 2023

10th August 2023

AGM - 9th November 2023 commencing at 1.30 pm

2023 Competitions

2022 Competitions

2021 Competition Results

2019 Competition Results

2018 Competition Results

2017 Competition Results

2023 Competitions

Competition Date Venue Winners Runner Up
Barrett Cup Mon April 24th Bolton Road Chris Watson Linda Duffy
Reeves Cup Mon May 22nd Beesley Jennie Shone Dot Taylor
Merit Cup Mon June 12th & Tue June 13th Irlam Jennie Shone Pam Rothwell
League Fours Mon June 26th Roe Green Margaret Barrett & Doreen Murray Pam Rothwell & Karen Taylor
Charity 4's Tue July 18th Winton Soc. Ann Doherty & Rita Starkey Sheila Unsworth & Grace McCallum
Broughton House Mon July 31st Bolton road Jennie Shone & Barbara Milne Veronica Pearce & Mary Tantrum
Ladies Pairs Tue Aug 22nd Victoria M/S Dot Taylor & Barbara Gabler Ann Doherty & Tricia Day
Champion of Champions Tue Aug 29th Eccles Ann Doherty Mandy Smith
League Averages     Sue Crank Margaret Barrett
League Cup     Bolton Road Roe Green

(Monday 24 April 2023)

2022 Competitions

Competition Date Venue Winners Runner Up
Barret Cup Mon April 25th Beesley Betty Trueman Dilys Jackson
Reeves Cup Mon May 16th Eccles Chris Watson Dilys Jackson
League Fours Mon June 6th Monton Sylvia Burke & Caroline Annis Rita Starkey & Pam Billingham
Merit Cup Mon June 20th & 27th Victoria M/S Ann Doherty Marjorie Dean
Charity 4's Mon July 11th Irlam Pam Rothwell & Lilian Thornley Carol Boswell & Elaine Roberts
Broughton House Mon July 25th Roe Green Barbara Milne & Jennie Shone Margery Wilson & Doreen Murray
Ladies Pairs Mon Aug 8th Winton Park Ann Radley & Marlene O'Donnell Dilys Jackson & Margaret Barrett
Champion of Champions Tue Aug 23rd Bolton Road Rita Starkey Barbara Milne
League Averages     Eileen Brown Morwenna Brewin
League Cup     Winton Social Bolton Road

(Sunday 13 March 2022)

2021 Competition Results

Competition Winners Runners Up
Merit Cup Marjorie Dean Dot Taylor
Charity 4's Veronica Pearce & Rita Starkey Hazel Brady & Barbara Mulqueen
Broughton House  Jennie Shone & Barbara Milne Dilys Jackson & Margaret Barrett
Ladies Pairs Ann Radley & Marlene O'Donnell Fran Pheasey & Marian Anderton
Champion of Champions Barbara Mercer Caroline Annis
League Averages Eileen Brown Jennie Shone
League Cup Victoria Moorside Bolton road

(Monday 26 July 2021)

2019 Competition Results

Competition Winner Runner Up
Barrett Cup Sandra Woodward Ann Doherty
Reeves Cup Barbara Milne Marjorie Dean
Volex Trophy Jennie Shone Ann Doherty
May Peters Margaret Barret Jennie Shone
League 4's Chris Scott & Jennie Shone Fran Pheasey & Pam Rothwell
Merit Cup Barbara Milne Jennie Shone
Charity 4's Tina Carney & Jennie Shone Elaine Hampson & Doreen Murray
Broughton House Pam Rothwell & Jennie Shone Barbara Milne & Mavis Nelson
Champion of Champions Jennie Shone Sue Crank
Ladies Pairs Jennie Shone & Barbara Milne Chris Watson & Joyce Ryder
League Average Jennie Shone Elaine Hampson
League Cup Cadishead/Irlam Steel Bolton Road


(Friday 4 January 2019)

2018 Competition Results

Competition Winner Runner Up
Barret Cup Jennie Shone Pam Rothwell
Reeves Cup Jennie Shone Dilys Jackson
Volex Trophy Jennie Shone Marjorie Dean
May Peters Jennie Shone Ann Doherty
League 4's Betty Trueman & Enid Hilton Steph Johnson & Tina Carney
Merit Jennie Shone Barbara Gabler
Charity 4's Angela Hewiton & Delvine Sloane Barbara Gabler & Ann McGlynn
Broughton House Delvine Sloane & Linda Duffy Betty Trueman & Beryl Hughes
Champion of Champions Julie Wellock Jennie Shone
Ladies Pairs Jennie Shone & Pam Rothwell Julie Wellock & Ann Doherty
League Average Marjorie Dean  
League Cup Cadishead Winton


(Monday 17 September 2018)

2017 Competition Results

Competition Winner Runner Up
Barrett Cup Steph Johnson Jennie Shone
Reeves Cup Mavis Nelson Jennie Shone
Volex Trophy Doreen Murray Pam Rothwell
May Peters Pam Rothwell Sue Crank
League 4's Brenda Ingham  & Lillian Thornley Elaine Hampson & Margery Wilson
Merit Barbara Gabler Angela Hewitson
Charity 4's Barbara Milne & Irene Leslie Ruth Middleton & Elaine Hampson
Broughton House Jennie Shone & Lil Abraham Ann Jones & Julie Keymer
Champion of Champions Angela Hewitson Eileen Brown
Ladies Pairs Sylvia Burke & Jacqueline McAulay Angela Hewitson & Alison O'Connor
League Average Jennie Shone Marjorie Dean
League Cup Cadishead Victoria Moorside



(Wednesday 5 July 2017)