Eccles and District Veterans' Bowling League

The results service for the Eccles Vets’ Bowling League

Rules:
Rules

Documents:
Registration form
score sheet

 

New players aged over 55 are required by teams in this League please email ecclesvets@gmail.com if interested

The Eccles and District Veterans’ Bowling League is for players over 55 years of age. It is based around Eccles, and extends to Swinton, Irlam, Stretford, Sale and Urmston.

Next year we will run a first division with an A team of 6 players and a second division for a B team of 6 players. The A and B team matches are played simultaneously.

There are also  knockout cup competitions for each division, plus Merit and Pairs. All competitions dates are listed below

This site is regularly updated throughout the season to keep you informed of important dates, meetings and results etc. 

 

League Officers

President            H. Pullen                   0161 748 6938             

Chairman            B. Sharples                0161 799 2142 

Dep Chairman    A. Lawson

Secretary            S. Annettee   

Treasurer            J. Peloe

All match  results to be entered direct onto webpage by home captain,  (signed sheets sent to the secretary  upon request)  email :- 

 

League Meetings 2022 all at 10-30am at Winton Park

Friday 28th January 

Friday 25th March

Friday 20th May

Friday 22nd July

Friday 26th August

Friday 7th October  AGM

 

 

DIARY OF EVENTS 2022

Knock-out Cup  

Prelims                  Tuesday 23rd August

1st Round              Tuesday 30th August

Semi-Finals            Tuesday 6th September

Finals                      Tuesday 13th September 

 

Pairs   

Monday 11th July, Venue Eccles Rec strike out 10-45 am 

 

League Merit  A

Monday 6th June Venue TBC

 

 League Merit B

Monday 20th June Venue TBC

 

Bowler of the Year both A and B

Sunday 21st August at Urmston MensStart time 11am

 

 

Presentation Day  

All trophies and monies won will be presented at the AGM