Eccles and District Veterans' Bowling League

The results service for the Eccles Vets’ Bowling League

Registration form
Cup Result Sheet
Result Sheet


Corona virus please note that all bowling is suspended until further notice 

New players aged over 55 are required by teams in this League please email if interested

At the recent AGM a few rules were modified, a complete updated set of rules can be found on the left hand side of this page these are all included in your members handbooks which will handed out at the meeting on 7th February 


The Eccles and District Veterans’ Bowling League is for players over 55 years of age. It is based around Eccles, and extends to Swinton, Irlam, Stretford, Sale and Urmston.

We run a first division with an A team of 9 players and a second division for a B team of 5 players. The A and B team matches are played simultaneously.

There are also  knockout cup competitions for each division, plus Merit and Pairs. All competitions dates are listed below

This site is regularly updated throughout the season to keep you informed of important dates, meetings and results etc. 


League Officers

President            H. Pullen                   0161 748 6938             

Chairman            B. Sharples                0161 799 2142 

Dep Chairman     R. Unsworth              0161 793 8152

Secretary            R.C. Wheatland         0161 258 3159     

Treasurer            R.S. West                  0161 749 8779

All match  results to be sent to Robert Wheatland,  Flat 2,  73 Albany Road, Chorlton, Manchester , M21 0BH  

 tel.. 0161 258 3159    mobile .. 07804421021  email :-


League Meetings 2020 all at 10-30am at Winton Park

Friday 7th February

Friday 27th March

Friday 22nd May

Friday 17th July

Friday 28th August

Friday 30th October AGM




Knock-out Cup  

Prelims                  Monday 18th May

1st Round              Monday 29th June

Semi-Finals            Monday 27th July

Finals                      Tuesday 29th September at Winton Park  12-30 start




Monday 15th June at Eccles Rec strike out 10-45


League Merit  A

Monday 10th August   strike out 10-45  at TBC 

 League Merit B

Monday 10th August  strike out 10-45  at  TBC


Bowler of the Year 

Tuesday  8th September strike out  10-45 at TBC


Presentation Day 

Tuesday 29th September at WINTON 12-30pm