Coleman Milne Bowls League

For over half a century, Coleman Milne has been the UK market leader in the design, build and supply of ceremonial vehicles offering the largest range in Europe today. From the production of our very first hearse in 1953.

Rules:
League rules

Admin:
Manage league

The Coleman and Milne  Bowling League was formed to take over from a struggling papermakers Bowling League. The Papermakers League started in the early 1900's for paper mills all over the north west. When the laegue was struggling for teams the league adopted the 6 singles and 2 doubles format. In 2015 there were only 6 teams so the committee decided to call it a day.  It was a shame to dissolve the league after all the history so Rick Riley and Dave Farnworth decided to take it on. After contacting Charles Sorry who worked for Coleman and Milne Ltd he sorted sponsorship from them for the new bowling league. They have sponsored the league since 2016 which is appreciated by all who play in the league. There are 10 teams in the league with over 100 players who like the format of the league and enjoy playing in it. 


Chairman: Granville Staff. 07747 152636. email: gstaff69@gmail.com

League Secretary: Jim Sheffield. Tel 01204 596786. Mob 07484 761551. email: jim.sheffield@btinternet.com

Treasurer: Margaret Corden. Tel 01254 706527. Mob 07570129080. email:thecordens@talktalk.net

Secretary: Jim Sheffield. Tel 01204 852019. Mob 07484 761551. email: jim.sheffield@btinternet.com

Website Administration. Jim Sheffield 01204 852109. Mob.07484 761551. Emergency Contact. Andy Warman 07482 628500


Date for 2024 AGM. Wednesday 14th February at Hoddlesden Bowling Club. Start 11-00am. Only two delegates per club please. Any proposals to be in the secrtaries hands By January 31st 2024.


Lower Finals Qualifying Rounds, Thursday September 5th. Four home, four away.

Finals and Lower Finals Day. Friday September 6th at Green Park.


League Winners.

2015. Olive Park A 

2016. East Lancs

2017. Olive Park A

2018. Olive Park A

2019. Olive Park A

2020. Covid

2021. Olive Park A

2022. East Lancs

2023. Turton

Top Four Cup.

2015

2016

2017 Crown

2018 Whitehall

2019 Crown

2020 Covid

2021 East Lancs

2022 East Lancs

2023 Dugdale A

Lower Finals

2022 Dugdale A

2023 East Lancs

 


Team Contacts.

Dugdale A

Captain: Nick Earnshaw. Mob 07927914836. email: nickearnshaw1946@gmail.com

Vice Captain. Pete Nicholson. Mob 0771 5336293. email: peternicholson18@gmail.com

Dugdale B

Captain. Terry Roebuck. Mob 0775 2315375. email: terry.roebuck@yahoo.com

Vice Captain. Nigel Smedley. Mob 07790 736213. email: njsmedley@gmail.com

East Lancs

Captain. Jim Grogan. Tel 01254 664597. Mob 07967873362. email: grogan799@btinternet.com

Vice Captain. Jim Swan. email: jim.swan@hotmail.co.uk

Edgworth A

Captain. Stuart Duncan Mob 07398 202067 email: lucydog@gmx.co.uk

Vice Captain. Andy Warman. Mob O7482 628500 email: ap.warman@outlook.com

Edgworth B

Captain. Kathleen Hadjinicolau. Tel 01204 302400. Mob 07769 622594

Vice Captain.

Green Park. 

Captain. Ian Parkinson. Mob 07886 552871. email: iparkinson150@gmail.com

Vice Captain. Stuart Gornall. Mob 07707 012591

Hoddlesden.

Captain. Graham Cotton. Mob 07453 182975. email: gcotton269@gmail.com

Vice Captain. Margaret Corden. Tel. 01254 706527. Mob 07570129080. email: thecordens@talktalk.net

Olive Park A

Captain. Rick Riley. Tel 01254 402168. Mob 07913 896196. email: rick8riley@gmail.com

Vice Captain.

Olive Park B

Captain. Norman Howarth. Mob 07442175124. email:rick8riley@gmail.com

Vice Captain.

Turton A.

Captain. Dave Lowe. Mob 07891 602237. email: dave.lowe1947@gmail.com

Vice Captain.

Turton B.

Captain. Jim Sheffield. Tel 01204 852109. Mob 07484761551. email: jim.sheffield@btinternet.com

 Vice Captain

Whitehall.

Captain. Bill McLean. Tel 01254 433299. Mob 07403 503467 email: billmclean1953@outlook.com

Vice Captain. Christine Schofield. Tel 01254 704403. Mob 07982 121648. email: christine_51@hotmail.co.uk