Cheadle and District Ladies Amateur Bowling League

Welcome to the web site for the Cheadle & District Ladies Bowling League



Club Addresses:
Club Addresses

The League consists of two divisions with six teams of eight players in each.

Matches take place on Wednesday evenings at seven o'clock.

The officers of the league are:-

President: Mrs Teresa O'Toole

Chairlady: Gail Gregory

Honorary Secretary: Sue Mansfield

Honorary Treasurer: Sylvia Berry

Honorary Registration Secretary: Meg Cunningahm

Cheshire County Delegate: Denise Cunliffe

Management Committee: Gail Knowles, (Competitions), Christine Dunworth, (Trophies), Linda Clemence, Enid Monks, and Lorraine Parks. 

League Rules are now included here as well as in your handbooks, please readcarefully to see all changes

There are still two divisions A and B with six teams in each. In order to have a good number of games in the season, each team will play opponents twice at home and twice away.

Pairs Competition

To be held on Wednesday 4th and 11th September evenings at High Lane 6.30 start.

Pairs will be randomly chosen but to consist of a division A player with a division B player wherever possible

Entries to Gail Knowles 07718794498 £3 per player

2023 Honours

A Division     Winners:   Lloyds     Runners up:   George and Dragon

B Division     Winners:   Peel Moat    Runners up: Meadway

A Division Averages    Winner: Amanda Ridley, Lloyds     Runner up: Karen Ckarke Grange

B Division Averages    Winner: Lesley Walker, Meadway.  Runner up: Carole Starr, High Lane





Meeting dates for 2024

Meeting dates for 2024

13th March: Registration meeting

2nd October: Delegates proposals meeting

20th November: AGM

All meetings at West Heaton 7 for 7.30pm

(Monday 6 February 2023)