Stockport Metro Indoor Bowling League


Welcome to the web site of the Stockport Metro Indoor Bowling League.

Our aim is to promote the game of Short Mat Bowls in Stockport and Surrounding Areas. Playing Under the governing body of E.S.M.B.A.

We have approximately 600 Members playing at 46 Teams in 4 Divisions, at 25 Clubs throughout Stockport and Surrounding Areas.

Our home venue is:

Ladybridge Park Residents Club
Edenbridge Road
Cheadle Hulme

New Venue for Bents Lane

League Sponsors

New Venue for Bents Lane

Due to uncertenty of Bents Lane Club the bowling team have moved to a new venue. It is only round the corner from the club. The address is:

St Marks Church Hall, Redhouse Lane, Bredbury, SK6 1BX

For this season most of the home fixtures will be on a Tuesday with about 4 B team games on a Monday.

(Wednesday 23 September 2015)

League Sponsors

J L S  C o m p u t e r  S e r v i c e s

County Carpets & Designer Floors

Irving Cummings

Premier Bowls


Techniheat Plant Services Ltd.


(Sunday 24 November 2013)