Urmston & District Bowling Association

Current season:
Division 1
Division 2

General description

General description

Welcome to the new home page of The Urmston and District Bowling Association

We run two divisions for clubs in the Urmston area. The first division plays on Tuesday and Thursday evenings, and the second division on Monday and Wednesday evenings. Teams are of ten players (men or women).

Results and League tables are displayed here and updated regularly. Click on the "Tables" link above to see them. Nearly everything in these pages is a link (text in blue), so feel free to explore. The "Division" pages show you the whole fixture list (with match results as they are played). There is a page for every team and for every active player, with summaries of their results.

We run  knock-out Cup competitions for each division, draws and results of which can be seen on the Tables page or the Link on the left of this page 

plus Individual Knock-out competitions listed below

The League Merit  Played on the 9th May was won by E. Mills of Flixton Cricket who beat J. Kelly of Metro's in the final

The League Handicap  Qualifying Tuesday 4th June was cancelled  due to the green being un-playable a future date is being considered

The Arthur Coleman Merit   Played on the 23rd June was won by Mel Fry of Flixton Cons, who beat Ann Scott also of the Cons in the final, semi finalists were Eric Allen of Cricket and Paul Kelly of Mens 

The John Robinson Handicap Qualifying Tuesday 9th July ay Mens club and Metro's 7pm  Final Thursday 11th July at Flixton Cons 7pm

The Frank Taylor Pairs   Qualifying Saturday 10th August at Flixton ExServicemens and Roebuck  11am   Final Sunday 11th  at Urmston Mens 11am

Bowler of the Year   Sunday 15th September at Metro's and Roebuck 211am

Cup Finals and Presentation day    Sunday 22nd September 11am  venue TBC 

(Saturday 11 May 2019)