Sale Ladies Bowling League

Buy and sell:
Buy and sell

Match rules


          Welcome to the website of the               Sale Ladies Bowling League 


Upcoming Events 

Sale Ladies Charity Foursome event will take place at Worthington Park on Sunday, 11th August, 2024.    Admission £1    Time to be advised.

There will be competition prizes;  raffle prizes;  tea and cake available.


Diary Dates

Friday 13th September 2024  -  Final date for AGM Proposals to be received by the Secretary.  Proposals can be emailed to the Secretary at any time during the season.

Early October - Presentation Lunch - Venue, date and time to be confirmed.

Saturday 16th November 2024 - League AGM at Sale Moor Community Centre, Norris Road.   Arrive 10.15am for 10.30am start.


League Officials for 2024

President                      Mrs Ann Lewis

Chair                             Mrs Anne Keast

Secretary                     Mrs Julie Thompson / Mrs Joyce Sloan

Asst Secretary             Mrs Jean Williamson / Mrs Sandra Stephens

Treasurer                     Mrs Carole Scowcroft

C. County Rep              Mrs Angela Wolfenden


League Cup Competition Results - 2024

Blind Babies Cup run by Jubilee at Worthington Park on 22/04/2024

Winner:                Julie Thompson, Brooklands

Runner-up:          Noelyne Crutchley, Ashton Park



League Competition Results - 2023

Aggregate Champion   -   Shirley Summerfield, Trinity Moor A  (234 Points)

Top A Team      -      Trinity Moor A

Runners up      -      Walton Park A

Top B Team      -      Jubilee B

Runners up      -      Walton Park B


League Cup Competition Results - 2023

Pairs Cup held at Ashton Park on 25/07/23

Winners:            Avril Mather & Kath Jackson, Trinity          (54 Points)

Runners-up:      Cynthia Nuttall & Beryl Walton, Jubilee     (44 Points)


Minus Aggregate Consolation Cup run by Brooklands at Sale Park on 04/09/23

Winner:            Michelle Rothwell, Brooklands    

Runner-up:       Val Harrison,  Trinity Moor                       



League Cup Competition Results - 2022

League Merit held at Sale Park on 15/8/22

Winner:          Margaret Rock, Jubilee

Runner-up:     Bobby Cotton, Ashton Park



Life Members of the League

Mrs Alys Dawson, Sale Park




Buy and Sell

Buy and Sell

FOR SALE - Second-hand bowls trolley bag - Taylor's brand, red and black. Slight wear, but in good condition. Contact Julie Thompson 07980 930784 

WANTED - Small bowls for new bowlers - 2:0, 2:2, 2:4 sizes. Contact Bobby Cotton 07494 729315

(Friday 12 April 2024)