Chesterfield Welfare Bowling Association

General:
Rules and Constitution
Result sheet

League tables:
Ladies
Gents
Mixed doubles
Over 60's
Wednesday

Welcome to the web site of the Chesterfield Welfare Bowling Association.

We organise five leagues:

  • Ladies
    teams of four to eight players, playing two doubles and four singles
  • Mixed Doubles
    teams of three pairs (one male, one female)
  • Over 60's
    teams of three pairs
  • Gents
    teams of four to eight players, playing two doubles and four singles
  • Wednesday Morning                                                                                                                                         teams of 6 (ladies & gents) playing singles

       

 

We also run team and individual knock-out competitions.

For more information, please contact elainerigby72@gmail.com

Welfare Competition Dates 2022

Ladies Rosebowl Dates 2022

Welfare Meeting Dates 2020

Welfare Competition Dates 2022

Platinum Jubilee Triples  -  05/06/2022 at Oxcroft

Over 60's  -  25/08/2022

Gents Doubles  -  31/07/2022

Gents Singles - 14/08/2022

Mixed Doubles -  21/08/2022

Adult & Junior - TBC

Junior U16  -  TBC

Ladies Singles - 12/06/2022

Ladies Doubles - 10/07/2022

All competitions to be played down to the winner on the day

 

(Tuesday 29 March 2022)

Ladies Rosebowl Dates 2022

Round 1 - Tues 12th April (1st Leg):  Mon 25th April (2nd Leg)

Semi Final  - Tues 19th July (1st Leg): Tues 26th Jul (2nd Leg)

Final - Tues 6th Sep 

(Tuesday 11 February 2020)

Welfare Meeting Dates 2020

AGM  -  Sat 8th Feb 13.00 at Arkwright MW

Sat 4th Apr  - 12.00 at Arkwright MW

Sat 16th May  - 12.00 at Arkwright MW

Sat 27th Jun - 12.00 at Arkwright MW

Sat 8th Aug - 12.00 at Arkwright MW

Sat 5th Sep  -  12.00 at Arkwright MW

Sat 17th Oct  - 13.00 at Arkwright MW - Collect presentation night tickets & return trophies

Sat 28th Nov - Presentation Evening at Arkwright MW 6.30

(Tuesday 5 February 2019)